Holy Virgin Russian Orthodox Church
Archdiocese of Western Pennsylvania
Orthodox Church in America
Monthly Calendar
(Printing Instructions)
Schedule of Services
Sunday
9:00am - Service of Reconciliation (General Confession) on the first Sunday of the Month (except during Great Lent)
9:15am - Reading of the Hours
9:30am - Divine Liturgy

 

Great Lent - Please click the VIEW MONTH button above for the Schedule of Services for Great Lent 

Confessions are heard 1/2 hour before all Liturgies and before and after Great Vespers

 

  
Saturday
7:00pm - Great Vespers followed by private confession
  
Watch the Services from Home

Email Nicholas York at Nicholas@hvroc.org to request a link that you can use to watch the services live.

2021 Schedule of Services for Great Lent
 
Sunday, March 14  7:00PM Forgiveness Vespers
Monday, March 15  7:00PM Great Compline
Tuesday, March 16  7:00PM Great Compline
Wednesday, March 17  7:00PM Great Compline
Thursday, March 18  7:00PM Great Compline
Friday, March 19  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified
     
Wednesday, March 24  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Thursday, March 25  7:00PM Vesperal Liturgy Feast of Annunciation
Friday, March 26  7:00PM Great Parastas
Saturday, March 27  9:30AM Liturgy of All Souls
     
Wednesday, March 31  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Friday, April 2  7:00PM Great Parastas
Saturday, April 3  9:30AM Liturgy of All Souls
     
Wednesday, April 7  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Friday, April 9  7:00PM Great Parastas
Saturday, April 10  9:30AM Liturgy of All Souls
     
Wednesday, April 14  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Friday, April 16  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
     
Wednesday, April 21  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Friday, April 23  7:00PM Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Saturday, April 24  9:30AM Liturgy of the Raising of Saint Lazarus
     

Great & Holy Week

Holy Wednesday, April 28  7:00PM Holy Unction at St Nicholas Church in Homestead
Holy Thursday, April 29  9:30AM Last Supper Divine Liturgy
   7:00PM 12 Gospels
Good Friday, April 30  3:00PM Great Vespers
   7:00PM Matins & Procession
     
Holy Saturday, May 1  9:30 AM Divine Liturgy of Anticipation
   8:30 PM Nocturns
   9:00 PM Procession & XB Matins
    Blessing of Baskets
     
XB Sunday, May 2  10:00AM  Divine Liturgy followed by the Blessing of Baskets
     

Bright Week

Bright Monday, May 3  7:00PM Divine Liturgy
Bright Tuesday, May 4  7:00PM Divine Liturgy
Notes for Great Lent / Confessions
 

Please try to come to confession 30 mins before any of the scheduled services!

Sunday confessions are reserved for the elderly who are unable to come at other times!

Families should try to go to confession together before any of the weekday services or on Saturday mornings before the Liturgy or Saturday evenings before or after Vespers.

College students should make their confession when they are home for Spring Break!

NO CONFESSIONS with be heard on Palm Sunday or anytime during Holy Week or Bright Week!

Everyone who has participated in the sacrament of Confession during the Great Lent is encouraged to receive Holy Communion on Easter Sunday at the Divine Liturgy!

 

 

2020 | Intercession of the Holy Virgin Church | Archdiocese of Western PA | Orthodox Church in America

214 Mansfield Blvd Carnegie, Pennsylvania 15106